#### Rural Grass Cut Programme 2024 - Cut 1

## **ZONE 1**

The rural grass cutting is split into 10 zones. The roads surrounding the following Parishes fall within **Zone 1** 

#### **DATE RANGE**

#### **PARISHES WITHIN ZONE 1**

22nd April - 26th April

Primethorpe Broughton Astley

Willoughby Waterleys

Peatling Magna

Ashby Magna

Ashby Parva

Shearsby

Frolesworth

Claybrooke Magna

Claybrooke Parva

Leire

**Dunton Bassett** 

Ullesthorpe

Bitteswell

Lutterworth

Cotesbach

Shawell

Onawcii

Catthorpe

Swinford

South Kilworth

Walcote

North Kilworth

**Husbands Bosworth** 

Gilmorton

Peatling Parva

Bruntingthorpe

Upper Bruntingthorpe

Kimcote

Walton

Misterton

Arnesby

The rural grass cutting is split into 10 zones. The roads surrounding the following Parishes fall within Zone 2

#### **DATE RANGE**

#### **PARISHES WITHIN ZONE 2**

18th Apr - 22nd Apr

Kibworth Harcourt

Kibworth Beauchamp

Fleckney

Saddington

Mowsley

Laughton

Gumley

Foxton

Lubenham

Theddingworth

**Newton Harcourt** 

**Smeeton Westerby** 

Tur Langton

Church Langton

East Langton

West Langton

Thorpe Langton

Great Bowden

Welham

Slawston

Cranoe

Medbourne

**Great Easton** 

Drayton

Bringhurst

Neville Holt

Stonton Wyville

Great Glen (south)

Blaston

Horninghold

Wistow

Kilby

The rural grass cutting is split into 10 zones. The roads surrounding the following Parishes fall within **Zone 3** 

### **DATE RANGE**

### **PARISHES WITHIN ZONE 3**

15th Apr - 18th Apr

Stoughton

Thurnby

Bushby

Houghton on the Hill

Billesdon Skeffington

Kings Norton

Gaulby

Tugby

**East Norton** 

Little Stretton

**Great Stretton** 

Great Glen (north)

Illston the Hill

Rolleston

Allexton

Noseley

Burton Overy

Carlton Curlieu

Shangton

Hallaton

Stockerston

Blaston

Diaston

Goadby

Glooston

The rural grass cutting is split into 10 zones. The roads surrounding the following Parishes fall within Zone 4

#### **START DATE**

### **PARISHES WITHIN ZONE 4**

28th April - 4th May

Tilton on the Hill

Keyham

Cold Newton

Halstead

Hungarton

Lowesby

Marefield

Owston

Knossington

Beeby

John O'Gaunt

Burrough on the Hill

Somerby

Willesley

East Goscote

Rearsby

Ratcliffe on the Wreake

Syston Queniborough

Barkby

Barkby Thorpe

South Croxton

Thrussington

Loddington

The rural grass cutting is split into 10 zones. The roads surrounding the following Parishes fall within **Zone 5** 

#### START DATE

### **PARISHES WITHIN ZONE 5**

1st May - 7th May

Seagrave Sileby Cossington Rothley Mountsorrel

Barrow Upon Soar

Quorn Markfield Anstey

Newtown Linford

Wanlip Cropston Wymeswold Willesley Cotes

Burton on the Wolds Walton on the Wolds

Six Hills

Woodhouse Eaves

Woodhouse Swithland Prestwold Copt Oak Thurcaston

Willoughby on the Wolds Loughborough - East

The rural grass cutting is split into 10 zones. The roads surrounding the following Parishes fall within **Zone 6** 

#### START DATE

### **PARISHES WITHIN ZONE 6**

5th May - 12th May

Long Whatton

Hathern

Belton

Shepshed

Whitwick

Oaks & Charnwood

Nanpanton

Cavendish Bridge

Hemington

Castle Donington

Kegworth

Isley Walton

Diseworth

Willesley

Breedon on the Hill

Lount

Worthington

Newbold

Griffydam

Osgathorpe

Gelsmoor

Coleorton

**Newbold Coleorton** 

Peggs Green

Thringstone

Wilson

Swannington

Lockington

Dishley

The rural grass cutting is split into 10 zones. The roads surrounding the following Parishes fall within **Zone 7** 

#### **DATE RANGE**

#### **PARISHES WITHIN ZONE 7**

8th May - 14th May

Ashby de la Zouch

Coalville

Ravenstone

Donington le Heath

Normanton le Heath

Packington

Boundary

Blackfordby

**Spring Cottage** 

Norris Hill

Shellbrook

Moira

Donisthorpe

Willesley

Stretton en le Field

Oakthorpe

Measham

Hugglescote

Ellistown

Ibstock

Chilcote

Albert Village

Snarestone

**Newton Burgoland** 

Swepstone

Shackerstone

Odstone

Barton in the Beans

Osbaston Toll Gate

Nailstone

Barlestone

Merrylees

Botcheston

Ratby

Groby

Field Head

Stanton under Bardon

Bagworth

Thornton

Battram

The rural grass cutting is split into 10 zones. The roads surrounding the following Parishes fall within **Zone 8** 

#### START DATE

### **PARISHES WITHIN ZONE 8**

2nd May to 8th May

Hinckley

Higham on the Hill

Stoke Golding

Earl Shilton

Barwell

Burbage

Norton Juxta Twycross

**Twycross** 

Carlton

Congerstone

Orton on the Hill

Sheepy Magna (inc Main Road)

Sheepy Parva

Willesley

Ratcliffe Culey

Kirkby Mallory

Peckleton

Desford

Newbold Verdon

Market Bosworth

Osbaston

**Sutton Cheney** 

Dadlington

Wellsborough

Upton

Witherley

Fenny Drayton

Shenton

Bilstone

Cadeby

Stapleton

The rural grass cutting is split into 10 zones. The roads surrounding the following Parishes fall within **Zone 9** 

### **START DATE**

#### **PARISHES WITHIN ZONE 9**

29th April - 1st May

Leicester Forest East

Leicester Forest West

Enderby

Blaby

Whetstone

Blaby

Huncote

Narborough

Littlethorpe

Cosby

Countesthorpe

Croft

Sapcote

Capoolo

Willesley

Thurlaston

Earl Shilton

Elmesthorpe

Hinckley

Burbage

Sharnford

**Smockington Hollow** 

Aston Flamville

The rural grass cutting is split into 10 zones. The roads surrounding the following Parishes fall within **Zone 10** 

#### **START DATE**

#### **PARISHES WITHIN ZONE 10**

#### 15th April - 28th April

Bottesford

Muston

Redmile

Plungar

Belvoir

Plungar

Harby

Hose

Knipton

Eaton

Stathen

Waltham on the Wolds

Croxton Kerrial

Willesley

Buckminster

Sewstern

Ab Kettleby

Thorpe Arnold

Burton Lazars

Coston

Garhorpe

Stapleford

Great Dalby

Asfordby

Kirby Bellars

Frisby on the Wreak

Holwell

Wartnaby

Saxelbye

Grimston

**Nether Broughton** 

Old Dalby

Long Clawson

Rotherby

Ragdale

Shoby

Melton Mowbray

Gaddesby

Edmondthorpe